top of page

The Botanist UK Fall Menu

Updated: Jan 24, 2020

If you have lived in England long enough ( writing this for my fellow foreign students ), you must have heard about the Botanist. The concept of these restaurants is like no other, they offer the most interesting botanical cocktails that I've ever tried and food inspired by the deli, rotisserie and BBQ, and who doesn't like a good BBQ? All of this highlighted by live music played ever night to guarantee delightful social time.





On my visit to the Botanist last week I got to try a few of the items from their Fall Menu.




The first drinks we tried was the Tiki Thyme and The Botanist. I loved the fact that if you bought a Tiki Thyme, 25p from the price of your drink went into donations to the Tim Bacon foundation to save koalas. Not gonna lie, I might have gotten drink only because it was served in the cutest ever glass, which you can purchase at any Botanist.




As a started we decided to get the Baked Camembert, which was served in a garlic and rosemary bread bowl with pickles and an apple on the side.




I could have eaten the whole thing on my own!

The gooey cheese running down the side of the bread when we cut it open . . . Yum Yum!



Mains time!


I decided to try the Seabass from the menu, while James was kind of pressured by me to try one of the hanging kebabs. Don't worry, he didn't regret his (or my) decision at all!




The sea-bass was perfectly cooked and served with root vegetables and chorizo. Perfect dish for a cosy fall evening.



James got the Chicken Hanging Kebab with sweet potato fries and we shared some broccoli as well.

The garlicky, cilantro sauce that he got with his kebab was out of this world. Makes me drool when I think of it.


While munching on the main meals, we also ordered our second round of drinks. This time the Miracle Bulb and the Raspberry Dissaronnno Sour.

I totally felt like a chemist mixing my ingredients from the Miracle Bulb, it was so much fun!

The jasmine syrup and yuzu sake really made this drink stand out. Probably my favourite cocktail I've ever tried.



For dessert we decided to share the Apple and Cherry Crumble with Vanilla Ice Cream.


I loved the little pieces of slivered almonds in the crumble, it was definitely notable.



We truly had a great time at The Botanist in Coventry, the service provided by Johanna was excellent and the live music really set the mood for the night. We spent 3 hours there and didn't even realise how fast time was flying, because we were enjoying our time.





If you're looking to visit The Botanist anytime soon, then here's a link that will give you 1/3 of your food : :https://thebotanist.uk.com/locations/coventry/offer/autumn-menu


Enjoy!


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page